2018 Year-End Dinner Meeting

June 11, 2018

The Norfolk Lions held their end of the year dinner at the Franklin Country Club on Friday, June 8th. It was an opportunity to reflect on the past years accomplishments and have some fun. We were excited to have our annual sponsors join us and see first hand how their support contributed to our success.

President Bill Hawkins reflected the success of the fund raising events (new and old), the committees responsible for organizing and planning those events, the growth and participation of our members. Bill was excited to report this was a record breaking fund raising year for our club. We were able to distribute over $95,000 to local and national organizations including but not limited to Mass Lions Eye Research Fund, front line organizations for opioid addiction, diabetes and the Fischer House.

Bill presented awards to the following individuals:


Kim Galvin - Secretary's Award













Kevin Roche - President's Appreciation Award













Danielle Rochefort - Outstanding Lion Award













Alvaro Tobar - Outstanding Lion Award













Dany Rochefort - Lion of the Year Award













Scott Dittrich - William T. Murphy Sight Award













Bruce Beans - Melvin Jones Award












The 2018-2019 officers and board of directors were sworn in by our Past District Governor Paul Calnan. Their term will begin on July 1st, 2018. President Elect Kim Galvin summarized some of her goals for the coming year with a focus on increasing our service oriented projects.



Club Officers

Kim Galvin - President

Dany Rochefort - Secretary
Anne-Marie Smith - 1st Vice President

Micheal Lemenager - 2nd Vice President

VP Services - Kevin Roche

Treasurer - Ray Cisneros

Assistant Treasurer - Todd Lindmark

Membership Chair - Joan Abramson

Tail Twister - David Brady

Lion Tamer - John Pokorny

LCIF Coordinator - Paul Calnan





Board of Directors

Bruce Beans, Al Boza, Jack Campbell, Mark Conley, Dan Crafton, Jonathan Garven, Bill Hawkins, Cindy Ladue, Paul Lugten, Patti McCarty, Ed Melanson, Walter O'Hearn, Danielle Rochefort, Lisa Roney, Tara Spellman, Gerry St. Amand, Jim Tomaszewski, Frank Zolli




Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Area Lions Sponsor Youth Speech Competition

January 12, 2019

Please reload

Recent Posts

February 16, 2020